Two Ducks Nominated for Danny Wuerffel Trophy Watch List

Must Read

Michael Porter Jr. Caught Cheating on His Girlfriend?

We received a tip that Nuggets forward Michael Porter Jr. has a new woman in his life.  We reached...

DK Metcalf comps: The good, the bad and the ugly

As the offseason slowly winds down, fans of the Seattle Seahawks have spent a good deal of the months...
Distinct Athletehttp://Distinctathlete.com
DistinctAthlete.com is an entertaining sports site. The site specializes in viral sports content. Content includes controversial and original opinions, news stories, off-beat stories, humorous videos, entertaining photos, exclusive interviews, and witty banter between the writers and commenters. Distinct Athlete was launched in May of 2012 and has been featured and/or cited on several prominent sports sites.

Adding to their many preseason accolades, two Ducks were nominated for the Danny Wuerffel Trophy

The Danny Wuerffel Trophy is given to the athlete that best combines community service along with athletics and academics every year.

Last year’s winner was Notre Dame linebacker Drue Tranquill. He was a fourth round selection by the San Diego Chargers in the 2019 NFL Draft.

Joining Herbert and Warmack in representing the Pac-12 are DB Malcolm Holland (Arizona), RB Eno Benjamin (Arizona State), WR Kyle Williams (Arizona State), OL Michael Saffell (Cal), LB Andrzej Hughes-Murray (Oregon State), DB Treyjohn Butler (Stanford), WR Michael Pittman (USC), WR Britain Covey (Utah), OL Nick Harris (Washington), and OL Frederick Mauigoa (Washington State).

The last Pac-12 winner of the award was USC QB Matt Barkley in 2012.

Good luck Justin and Dallas!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News

On Burrow, The Bengals, and Bullshit

I hate the word media. It’s such an all-encompassing word that it barely even means anything these days. I hear people say, “I can’t stand...

ESPN 680 UK Postgame Show: Cats win in Baton Rouge Edition

Immanuel Quickley, Tyrese Maxey, and a surprise performance from Nate Sestina powered the Kentucky Wildcats past the LSU Tigers last night in Baton Rouge,...

Browns’ OT Greg Robinson arrested by border patrol, facing federal drug charge

Douglas DeFelice-USA TODAY Sports Cleveland Browns offensive tackle Greg Robinson is in custody...

The Litecast: Betting the XFL, Cyclone Hoops, and Kelsey from Des Moines Deserved Better

Here’s what you’re in for on this weeks episode of the Litecast: A discussion of who our favorite Larrys are (shockingly Larry Bird was not...

More Articles Like This